Pakistan News

Hyderabad seal fourth innings win on trot

Hyderabad seal fourth innings win on trot

HYDERABAD: Hydera­bad continued their winning streak in the PCB Regional (Hyderabad region) Inter-district Under-19 Cricket Championships by registering their fourth straight success by innings here on Saturday.

The latest side to bite the dust was Thatta who succumbed to a demoralising innings and 130-run loss at the Niaz Stadium.

Batting first, Thatta were dismissed for 130 with Imran Khan contributing 63 (11 fours). Leg-spinner Moham­mad Ibtesam captured seven wickets for 29 runs.

Hyderabad then posted 387-3 before declaring their innings after 66.3 overs with Bilal Khan and Daniyal Hussain hitting centuries. Bilal blasted 198 off 188 balls with 28 boundaries and seven massive sixes, while Daniyal was equalling punishing in striking 23 fours and one six in his score of 155 from 132 deliveries.

Starting their second innings after conceding a huge 257-run on the first, Thatta were bundled out for a measly 126 in 36.4 overs. Asad Malik was the wrecker-in-chief this time with figures of six for 44.

Summarised scores:

THATTA 131 in 44.3 overs (Imran Khan 63, Zeeshan Raza 24; Mohammad Ibtesam 7-29) and 126 in 36.4 overs (Zahid Nazir 34, Shahzad Ali 29, Irfan Ali 24; Asad Malik 6-44); HYDERABAD 387-3 declared in 66.3 overs (Bilal Khan 198, Daniyal Hussain 155).

Published in Dawn, May 4th, 2015

On a mobile phone? Get the Dawn Mobile App: Apple Store | Google Play

Similar News
Recent News
Back to top