Pakistan News

Summer holidays from June 11

Summer holidays from June 11

ISLAMABAD: Federal Directorate of Education (FDE) has announced that summer holidays will commence from June 11.

According to FDE Director-General Shahnaz A. Riaz, schools and colleges will observe two-month break from June 11 to August 10. This year, summer holidays face a little delay as around 15,000 students will participate in the inaugural ceremony of the first Quaid-i-Azam Inter-Provincial Games to be held from June 9 to 12 at the Sports Complex.

“Our students will watch the games on June 9 and 10 and then we will observe summer break from June 11,” the DG said.

According to the Pakistan Sports Board sources, Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif will grace the inaugural ceremony.

As many as 3,000 athletes will participate in the event. Teams from all four provinces as well as Gilgit-Baltistan, Azad Kashmir, Fata and Islamabad will participate in the event.

Published in Dawn, May 23rd, 2015

On a mobile phone? Get the Dawn Mobile App: Apple Store | Google Play

Similar News
Recent News
Back to top