Pakistan News

Five more pacers named for NSK camp

Five more pacers named for NSK camp

LAHORE: Five more pacemen, in addition to the 12 already selected, have been picked for the two-week PCB-LG Wasim Akram Bowling coaching camp starting at the National Stadium in Karachi from Saturday.

The additional bowlers have been picked after holding open trials in Peshawar, Multan and Sukkur.

These include Bilal Shah (Mardan), Ejaz Ali (Charsaddah), Umair (Peshawar) and Afraz Khoso (Sukkur).

Due to the recent spell of heavy rains in many areas across Pakistan, the trials for Quetta and Mirpur, which were due to be held on Aug 1 and 4, respectively, have been postponed.

The 12 pacers already named for the camp are: Mir Hamza, Ahmed Jamal (who won the best bowler prize at the last camp in 2013), Majid Ali, Taj Wali, Ahmed Butt, Amir Yamin, Azizullah, Mohammad Irfan, Sameen Gul, Altaf Khan, Bilawal and Zia-ul-Haq.

Meanwhile, the national selection committee has invited following batsmen for practice sessions during the pace bowlers’ camp at the National Stadium:

Ali Asad, Saad Ali, Saud Shakil, Khurram Manzoor, Mohammad Hassan and Mohammad Waqas.

Published in Dawn, August 1st, 2015

On a mobile phone? Get the Dawn Mobile App: Apple Store | Google Play

Similar News
Recent News
Back to top