Pakistan News

17 magistrates removed for inefficient price control

17 magistrates removed for inefficient price control

LAHORE: Deputy Commissioner (DC) Danish Afzal has removed 17 price control magistrates from their posts for not doing their duties properly.

The DC issued a strict warning regarding officers who are inefficient and negligent of their duties, saying a serious action would be taken against them.

According to the DC office, several complaints against these magistrates were received on the Prime Minister’s Portal, Chief Minister’s portal, and Qeemat app, and of their general lack of performance and overall attitude when communicating in field.

Those de-notified include Zulfiqar Ahmed (assistant director, legal), Zafar Hussain Zaidi (assistant zonal officer, Data Ganj Baksh Zone), Shahzad Iqbal Qureshi (deputy chief officer, Aziz Bhatti Zone), Akhtar Chohan (zonal officer, Data Ganj Bakhsh Zone), Rana Muhammad Akram (zonal officer, Ravi Zone), Shahid Ali (assistant zonal officer, Infra), Muhammad Idrees (assistant zonal officer, regulation), Liaquat Mehmood Butt (circle head draftsman, Ravi Zone), Rana Ashraf Asim (zonal officer, Samnabad Zone), Asif Naseer, (estate management officer), Aftab Ali (superintendent infra branch), Fateh Muhammad (ASL Gulberg Zone), Chaudhry Kashif Bashir (private secretary, MO), Rohail Bajwa (assistant zonal manager, infra, Shalimar Zone) and Tariq Javed (Superintendent, Shalimar Zone).

The DC Price Control report was also released on Friday. Up to 310 raids were done, 56 violations caught, Rs127,500 penalties imposed, 14 FIRs registered and14 people taken into custody.

Published in Dawn, January 11th, 2020

Similar News
Recent News
Back to top