Pakistan News

74 military awards conferred

74 military awards conferred

KARACHI: Corps Commander Lt Gen Naveed Mukhtar on Friday conferred awards upon military officers, junior commissioned officers, soldiers and men from civil armed forces on behalf of the president of Pakistan at a ceremony here in Malir cantonment, said an Inter-Services Public Relations (ISPR) statement.

“The awards were conferred on outstanding military services and gallantry actions in operations,” said the statement, adding that the recipients of Sitara-i-Imtiaz (Military) included Brig Shahzad Akhtar, Brig Tabassum Pervez, Brig Javaid Iqbal and Col Mohammad Sajid.

Tamgha-i-Imtiaz (Military) was awarded to Lt Col Tahir Abbas, Lt Col Mohammad Arham Khan, Lt Col Shahid Riaz, Lt Col Tanveer Ahmed, Lt Col Mohammad Irfan, Lt Col Iftikhar Ahmed, Lt Col Nauman Ahmed, Lt Col Ahmed Ahson Khan, Lt Col Mohammad Rizwan Khan, Lt Col Imran Amin Janjua, Lt Col Tahir Akram, Lt Col Mohammad Bilawal Anwar Khan, Lt Col Tipu Sultan Awan, Lt Col Khush Amadin, Lt Col Mohammad Irfan, Maj Rao Abdul Hameed, Maj Syed Imran Asif, Maj Atif Saeed, Maj Alatoush Fasih, Maj Syed Mohammad Ali Danish, Maj Mohammad Umar Siddiqui, Maj Mohammad Awais Khan and Mrs Rabeya Bano (AFNS), said the statement.

Similarly, it added, the recipients of Tamgha-i-Basalat included Lt Col Mohammad Abdullah, Maj Shiraz Aman, Maj Umar bin Imad, Capt Asad Haneef, Capt Yasir Ali Qureshi, Capt Salauddin Wahab, Capt Saeed Ahmed Shah, DSR Amir Akbar, DSR Kamal Qadir, Lance Naik Mohammad Asif, Sepoy Mohammad Aamir, Sepoy Shakirullah, Sepoy Maqbool Khan, Sepoy Mohammad Farooq, Sepoy Sikandar Akhtar Ali, Sepoy Mohammad Hasnain Ali, Sepoy Kamran Hussain, Subedar Mohammad Ashraf (Shaheed), Naib Subedar Farhatullah (Shaheed), Naib Subedar Noor Hussain (Shaheed), Havildar Razi Khan (Shaheed), Havildar Imtiaz Ali (Shaheed), Havildar Amir Hussain (Shaheed), Havildar Saleem Khan (Shaheed), Havildar Wali Dino (Shaheed), Naik Mohammad Akhtar (Shaheed), Naik Lal Moin (Shaheed), Lance Naik Mohammad Ismail (Shaheed), Lance Naik Amjad Akbar (Shaheed), Lance Naik Zulfiqar Ali (Shaheed), Lance Naik Waheedullah Khan (Shaheed), Lance Naik Farmanullah (Shaheed), Sepoy Mohammad Asim Farooq (Shaheed), Sepoy Farmanullah (Shaheed), Sepoy Saif-ur-Rehman (Shaheed), Sapper Naseeb Khan (Shaheed), Sapper Mohammad Waseem Aslam (Shaheed), Gunner Altaf Hussain (Shaheed), Sepoy Mohammad Dawood (Shaheed), Sepoy Sajjad Hussain (Shaheed), Sepoy Mohammad Qasim (Shaheed), Sepoy Abid Ali (Shaheed), Sepoy Rukhsar Hussain Asif (Shaheed), Sepoy Sanaullah (Shaheed), Sepoy Farooq Hussain (Shaheed), Sepoy Pandhi Khan (Shaheed) and Sepoy Qamar Abbas (Shaheed).

Published in Dawn, March 26th, 2016

Similar News
Recent News
Back to top