Pakistan News

Three ‘rebel’ PTI MPAs join PPP

Three ‘rebel’ PTI MPAs join PPP

LAHORE: Three ‘rebellious’ MPAs of the Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf from Khyber Pakhtunkhwa joined the Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) on Thursday at a meeting with PPP co-chairman Asif Ali Zardari.

Zahid Durrani, Ubaidullah Mayar and Nagina Khan are among those MPAs who have been issued show-cause notices by the PTI leadership for allegedly violating party policy in the recently-held Senate polls.

PPP’s KP president Humayun Khan, Senators Sardar Ali Khan, Khanzada Khan, Nighat Orakzai and Behramand Tangi, MPA Ziaullah Afridi, Amir Fida Piracha and Hidayatullah Khan were also present on the occasion.

Welcoming the new entrants into the party fold, Mr Zardari said that the people of KP had always supported the PPP. He said the party wanted merger of FATA in KP as per wishes of the people.

He asked the newcomers to strengthen Chairman Bilawal Bhutto Zardari.

Published in Dawn, April 27th, 2018

Similar News
Recent News
Back to top